RSS
Nota
23 jan

"Priorities" Road Sign with dramatic clouds and sky.

My wife and I have been in Brazil for the past sixteen months, and even though i have been back to the land where i was born, things are different now then they were when i was a teenager.  Growing up here was more than i could have asked for because it was home, friendly, familiar, and safe. Not that those things are always good…don’t take me wrong; these things described above were part of my life, all that i knew and all that i thought i needed to survive.  They were just a false reality to a life that desperately needed direction.  Those were my experience without truly knowing the truth.  Now things are different.  I live in a somehow familiar area in Porto Alegre, Brazil, but my perspective about life has changed drastically since i met the Lord Jesus Christ, and for that i am more than thankful.

This adventure started in 2001, almost two years before i went to the States for the first time.  Christ totally changed me.  He gave me a new perspective about life, because it was, and still is, filtered by His Word.  He gave me a new heart that it is constantly in a renewal, a molding process in which i am being transformed into the image of my Lord and Savior.  He set me free, from the bondage of sin and from the desperate state in which i found myself.  He gave me hope, and now i am accepted by Him as a child (John 1:12), a disciple (John 15:15), and i have become a member of His family (1 Cor. 12:27).  I have been freed from condemnation (Rom. 8), and as a consequence of this blessing, i am a citizen of Heaven (Phil. 3:10).  I have been sealed by the Holy Spirit (Eph. 1).  He has made me significant, and because of Him, now i am His temple (1 Cor. 3:16).  I have become a tool of reconciliation for His glory to this world that desperately needs Him (2 Cor. 5:17-21).  There is so much more that i could have explained because I have truly been abundantly loved by the Father.

So i could honestly say, that spending almost the last ten years of my life in the United States of America, has taught me much.  I have not only gained a tremendous knowledge about different subejcts in College and Seminary, but also a different perspective about life, especially about my life as a believer in Jesus Christ.  As i said, being in school was a tremendous blessing and challenge, but what has helped me to see life the way i should has been the lives of those around me, who constantly fought to pursue Christ wholeheartedly, and to make Him their number one Priority simply because it is the right and best thing to do.   Every believer should have their “priorities straight,” according to what the Word has to say.  I hope and pray that I would never forget what the Lord has done for me because that will help me to keep my priorities straight as well.

get-your-priorities-straight

May the adventure continue, because it has started for me a long time ago.  What about you?

Priorities!!!

 
Deixe um comentário

Publicado por em janeiro 23, 2013 em Uncategorized

 

Deixe um comentário

 
